Honorary members

On the basis of § 4 and § 20 of the PSSCE Statute, the General Assembly of the Members of the Society gave the title, status and rights of honorary membership of Polish Scientific Society of Combustion Engines to the following persons:

  1. Prof. Maciej Bernhardt D.Sc.
  2. Prof. Marian Cichy D.Sc., Eng.
  3. Prof. Herbert  Heitland (Germany)
  4. Prof. Andrzej Kowalewicz D.Sc., Eng.
  5. Prof. Hans-Peter Lenz (Germany)
  6. Prof. Helmut List (Austria)
  7. Prof. Janusz Przastek D.Sc., Eng.
  8. Prof. Maciej Sobieszczański D.Sc., Eng.
  9. Prof. Jan A. Wajand D.Sc., Eng.
  10. Prof. Marian Zabłocki D.Sc., Eng.
  11. Marek Ślęzak M.Sc., Eng., Institute of Aviation
  12. prof. dr inż. Jan Czerwiński (Switzerland)

These honored persons are widely known and highly respected. Their multiannual effective activity has largely and constantly contributed to the field of combustion engines, or their professional activity has supported the development of teams and research institutes in this field in universities.